Skip links
dr dre

Dr. Dre Still King of the Beats

Spread the love

Dr. Dre is still the king of the beats after fifteen years of doing music. Dre Day was a found memory of one of his earlier projects, but today Dr. Dre released his first new album “Compton” after fifteen years with no previous solo works. Many people were begging for the Detox album which was never released. According to Dr. Dre, On his Beats 1 radio show ‘The Pharmacy’ he revealed that Detox was no more. He did not feel he did a good enough job and did not want to disappoint fans,”which is not shocking to those that have worked with Dre detailing how much of a perfectionist he is.

Dr. Dre has been known to creep up on you when you least expect it, and hit you wit some dope shit. The play list looks heavy wit some of your usual suspects like Ice Cube, Snoop, and Eminem. But, Dre has managed to put some new folks in the mix, like Marsha Ambrosius and Kendrick Lamar just to name a few. The movie Straight Out of Compton is set to be released August 14. This new sound track which looks tight should go hand and hand with the movie.

01 Intro
02 Talk About It [ft. King Mez & Justus]
03 Genocide [ft. Kendrick Lamar, Marsha Ambrosius & Candice Pillay]
04 It’s All on Me [ft. Justus & BJ the Chicago Kid]
05 All in a Day’s Work [ft. Anderson Paak & Marsha Ambrosius]
06 Darkside/Gone [ft. King Mez, Marsha Ambrosius & Kendrick Lamar]
07 Loose Cannons [ft. Xzibit & COLD 187um]
08 Issues [ft. Ice Cube & Anderson Paak]
09 Deep Water [ft. Kendrick Lamar & Justus]
10 One Shot One Kill [ft. Snoop Dogg]
11 Just Another Day [ft. Asia Bryant]
12 For the Love of Money [ft. Jill Scott & Jon Connor]
13 Satisfaction [ft. Snoop Dogg, Marsha Ambrosius & King Mez]
14 Animals [ft. Anderson Paak]
15 Medicine Mane [ft. Eminem, Candice Pillay & Anderson Paak]
16 Talking to My Diary

I think this may just be a banger, and finally you can talk music at the dinner table.  –

cool water


Spread the love

Facebook comments:

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.